Services

Comprehensive Software Analysis

Open Source is everywhere. Experienced developers do not write code from scratch, they know where to get code. Improving productivity, shortening time to market and reducing development costs are all good reasons to use Open Source code.

Comprehensive Software Analysis

Comprehensive Software Composition Analysis

Open Source is everywhere. Experienced developers do not write code from scratch, they know where to get code. Improving productivity, shortening time to market and reducing development costs are all good reasons to use Open Source code.

Risk

79% of the companies have no OSS policy. Most developers are only aware of less than 10 percent of the Open Source code in their products. Bitsea offers Open Source license compliance seminars for managers, project managers, and developers.

Eliminate unmanaged usage of Open Source to avoid copyright infringement, legal disputes, security vulnerabilities and operational risks. Comply with licensing obligations and prevent penalties.

Bitsea Services

Bitsea uses a multifactor approach to discover Open Source and advises customers on FOSS risks.

Benefit from Open Source security and compliance management. Get a transparent list of licenses and license obligations. Our experienced audit team detects and monitors operational OSS risk. Bitsea helps you to ensure legal compliance of code and to track, manage & secure your code.

Software

Composition

Analysis

Software is built by components from various origins. Bitseas’ comprehensive approach will help you to understand the roots of your code.

Full forensic

Analysis

Analysis of Source code, binary files, archives, containers, build dependencies, subcomponents, patches, modified and partial matches to Open Source components.

Snippet

Matching

Identification of copy pasted code (“snippets”) and modifications inside proprietary code.

Security

Vulnerabilities

More than 20,000 documented Software vulnerabilities in 2019 alone are at an all-time high. Monitor vulnerabilities proactively and continuously. Get actionable alerts for newly discovered vulnerabilities in current and shipped products.

Compliance

Library

Get access to 150 TB on premise Database. Bitsea uses the largest, most comprehensive Open Source library with more than 14 million Open Source components. It maps over 400,000 component versions to vulnerabilities.

Creation

of BoM

95% of mainstream IT organizations leverage nontrivial open-source software assets within their mission-critical IT Portfolio. Organizations are aware of less than 10% of their Open Source use. Bitseas experts have analyzed more than 100,000,000 LOC to create a complete bill of material (BoM).

Expert

Advice

Discover Open Source obligations with our highly trained expert auditors.

Training & Coaching

Bitsea offers Open Source license compliance seminars for managers, project managers, and developers

M&A Software

due diligence

Bitsea's independent expert assessment and advice is standardized, fair and objective.

Software Composition Analysis

Software is built by components from various origins. Bitseas’ comprehensive approach will help you to understand the roots of your code.

Full forensic Analysis

Analysis of Source code, binary files, archives, containers, build dependencies, subcomponents, patches, modified and partial matches to Open Source components.

Snippet Matching

Identification of copy pasted code (“snippets”) and modifications inside proprietary code.

Security Vulnerabilities

More than 20,000 documented Software vulnerabilities in 2019 alone are at an all-time high. Monitor vulnerabilities proactively and continuously. Get actionable alerts for newly discovered vulnerabilities in current and shipped products.

Compliance Library

Get access to 150 TB on premise Database. Bitsea uses the largest, most comprehensive Open Source library with more than 14 million Open Source components. It maps over 400,000 component versions to vulnerabilities.

Creation of BoM

95% of mainstream IT organizations leverage nontrivial open-source software assets within their mission-critical IT Portfolio. Organizations are aware of less than 10% of their Open Source use. Bitseas experts have analyzed more than 100,000,000 LOC to create a complete bill of material (BoM).

Expert Advice

Discover Open Source obligations with our highly trained expert auditors.

Training & Coaching

Bitsea offers Open Source license compliance seminars for managers, project managers, and developers

M&A Software due diligence

Bitsea's independent expert assessment and advice is standardized, fair and objective.

Dienstleistungen

Umfassende Open-Source-Analyse

Open Source ist überall. Erfahrene Entwickler schreiben ihren Code nicht von Grund auf neu, sondern nutzen Open Source für die Entwicklung. Die Gründe für den Einsatz liegen in der Verbesserung der Produktivität, der Verkürzung der Entwicklungszeit und in der Reduzierung der Entwicklungskosten.

Umfassende Open-Source-Analyse

Umfassende Open-Source-Analyse

Open Source ist überall. Erfahrene Entwickler schreiben ihren Code nicht von Grund auf neu, sondern nutzen Open Source für die Entwicklung. Die Gründe für den Einsatz liegen in der Verbesserung der Produktivität, der Verkürzung der Entwicklungszeit und in der Reduzierung der Entwicklungskosten.

Risiken

79 % der Unternehmen haben keine interne Richtlinie bezüglich der Verwendung von Open Source. Die Mehrheit der Entwickler sind sich über weniger als 10% des Open Source in ihren Produkten bewusst.

Eliminieren Sie die unkontrollierte Nutzung von Open Source, um Urheberrechtsverletzungen, Rechtsstreitigkeiten, Sicherheitslücken und Betriebsrisiken zu vermeiden. Erfüllen Sie Lizenzverpflichtungen und verhindern Sie Sanktionen oder Vertragsstrafen.

Bitseas Dienstleistungen

Bitsea verwendet einen Multifaktor-Ansatz zur Entdeckung von Open Source und berät Kunden über Open Source Risiken.

Profitieren Sie von einem nachhaltigen Open Source Sicherheits- und Compliance-Management. Sie erhalten eine transparente Stückliste der Komponenten, Lizenzen und Lizenzverpflichtungen. Unser erfahrenes Bitsea Audit-Team erkennt und überwacht operative OSS-Risiken und hilft Ihnen bei der Sicherstellung der Rechtskonformität des Quellcodes.

Analyse der

Softwarekomponenten

Software wird aus verschiedenen Komponenten mit unterschiedlicher Herkunft aufgebaut. Der vollumfängliche Analyseansatz von Bitsea hilft ihnen, die Quelle und Abstammung Ihres Codes zu verstehen.

Forensische

Analyse

Analyse des Quellcodes, Binärdateien, Container, Build-Abhängigkeiten, Unterkomponenten, Patches, modifizierte Open-Source-Komponenten und Fragmente derselben.

Erkennung von

Codefragmenten

Identifizierung von kopiertem und geändertem Open Source Code innerhalb des eigenentwickelten Codes.

Sicherheits-

schwachstellen

Allein im Jahr 2019 sind mehr als 20.000 Schwachstellen dokumentiert worden und markieren ein neues Allzeitloch. Überwachen Sie Schwachstellen proaktiv und kontinuierlich. Erhalten Sie Warnmeldungen für neu entdeckte Schwachstellen Ihrer Produkte.

Compliance-

Bibliothek

Mit einer 150 TB umfassenden Datenbank verwendet Bitsea die größte, umfangreichste Open Source Bibliothek mit mehr als 14 Millionen Open Source Komponenten. Über 400.000 Komponenten können auf Schwachstellen analysiert werden.

Erstellung der

Stückliste BoM

95% der etablierten IT-Organisationen setzen Open Source Software innerhalb ihres geschäftsrelevanten IT-Portfolios ein. Organisationen kennen weniger als 10% ihrer Open Source-Komponenten. Bitseas Experten haben bisher schon mehr als 100 Mio. LOC im Kundenauftrag analysiert um Stücklisten (BoM) zu erstellen.

Beratung

Unsere hochqualizierten Auditoren unterstützen Sie beim Management von Open Source-Lizenzverpflichtungen.

Schulung & Coaching

Bitsea bietet Schulungen über Open Source - Compliance für Manager, Projektmanager und Entwickler an.

Due-Diligence

Prüfung

Bitsea ist unabhängig. Unsere Beratung und Bewertung durch Experten sind standardisiert, fair und objektiv.

Analyse der Software-komponenten

Software wird aus verschiedenen Komponenten mit unterschiedlicher Herkunft aufgebaut. Der vollumfängliche Analyseansatz von Bitsea hilft ihnen, die Quelle und Abstammung Ihres Codes zu verstehen.

Forensische Analyse

Analyse des Quellcodes, Binärdateien, Container, Build-Abhängigkeiten, Unterkomponenten, Patches, modifizierte Open-Source-Komponenten und Fragmente derselben.

Erkennung von Codefragmenten

Identifizierung von kopiertem und geändertem Open Source Code innerhalb des eigenentwickelten Codes.

Sicherheits-schwachstellen

Allein im Jahr 2019 sind mehr als 20.000 Schwachstellen dokumentiert worden und markieren ein neues Allzeitloch. Überwachen Sie Schwachstellen proaktiv und kontinuierlich. Erhalten Sie Warnmeldungen für neu entdeckte Schwachstellen Ihrer Produkte.

Compliance-Bibliothek

Mit einer 150 TB umfassenden Datenbank verwendet Bitsea die größte, umfangreichste Open Source Bibliothek mit mehr als 14 Millionen Open Source Komponenten. Über 400.000 Komponenten können auf Schwachstellen analysiert werden.

Erstellung der Stückliste BoM

95% der etablierten IT-Organisationen setzen Open Source Software innerhalb ihres geschäftsrelevanten IT-Portfolios ein. Organisationen kennen weniger als 10% ihrer Open Source-Komponenten. Bitseas Experten haben bisher schon mehr als 100 Mio. LOC im Kundenauftrag analysiert um Stücklisten (BoM) zu erstellen.

Beratung

Unsere hochqualizierten Auditoren unterstützen Sie beim Management von Open Source-Lizenzverpflichtungen.

Schulung & Coaching

Bitsea bietet Schulungen über Open Source Compliance für Manager, Projektmanager und Entwickler an.

Due-Diligence Prüfung

Bitsea ist unabhängig. Unsere Beratung und Bewertung durch Experten sind standardisiert, fair und objektiv.