Services

Software Quality Analysis

Many of the risks in software systems cannot be seen. This can seriously impact the company's “time-to-market” approach and results in high future costs. Effort to modify the software will increase continuously. Maintainability is proven to be the key driver of total software lifecycle cost (TCO).

Software Quality Analysis

Software Quality Analysis

Many of the risks in software systems cannot be seen. This can seriously impact the company's “time-to-market” approach and results in high future costs. Effort to modify the software will increase continuously. Maintainability is proven to be the key driver of total software lifecycle cost (TCO).

Risk

67% of software costs arise during maintenance. Main driver is technical debt.

Technical debt reflects consequences of insufficient design of a software. It describes the cost of additional rework caused by choosing an easy solution, instead of using a better future-proof approach. Ignoring maintainability leads to higher cost, higher effort and delays in projects.

Bitsea Services

Bitsea invented a revolutionary approach to visualize software systems. It allows customers to quickly understand complex software systems.

Improve software quality, detect issues early and reduce testing effort. Benefit from independent expert advice, fair and objective. Get a 100% transparent view on software. Bitsea develops a clear roadmap together with customers to ensure higher maintainability. Realize up to 50% savings in TCO. Our recommendations help to shorten development schedules and can reduce the defect rate by 95%.

Unique

Software

Visualisations

Easy to understand 2D/3D pictures and graphs give transparency on hidden risks. Bitsea visualizes architecture, component size, dependencies, duplication, complexity, inefficiencies and the lack of performance. Bitsea helps customers to improve their codebase.

Top Level

Management Reporting

Executive summary. Review of software architecture, design and implementation, detection of anti patterns, impact analysis and recommendations

Recommendation

Catalog

Step by step instructions for optimization. A detailed report summarizes identified anti patterns and remediation measures. Prioritizations ensure quick wins.

Senior

Experts

Senior Software engineers and software architects with proven track record. Bitsea experts analyzed more than 100.000.000 LOC in different business domains in Fortune 500 companies.

Technical

Debt

Get access to 150 TB on premise Database. Bitsea uses the largest, most comprehensive Open Source library with more than 14 million Open Source components. It maps over 400,000 component versions to vulnerabilities.
Bitsea conducts a standardized maintainability assessment based on ISO 25010. Reduce your Total cost of Ownership (TCO) up to 50%, shorten development cycles by 20%.

Maintainability Analysis

Independent audit and standardized maintainability assessment based on ISO 25010. Enables easy repeatable comparison.

Continuous

Analysis

Customized monitoring integrated in development process, enables customers to detect anomalies early and proactively secure maintainability

Unique Software Visualisations

Easy to understand 2D/3D pictures and graphs give transparency on hidden risks. Bitsea visualizes architecture, component size, dependencies, duplication, complexity, inefficiencies and the lack of performance. Bitsea helps customers to improve their codebase.

Top Level Management Reporting

Executive summary. Review of software architecture, design and implementation, detection of anti patterns, impact analysis and recommendations.

Recommendation Catalog

Step by step instructions for optimization. A detailed report summarizes identified anti patterns and remediation measures. Prioritizations ensure quick wins.

Senior Experts

Senior Software engineers and software architects with proven track record. Bitsea experts analyzed more than 100.000.000 LOC in different business domains in Fortune 500 companies.

Technical Debt

Get access to 150 TB on premise Database. Bitsea uses the largest, most comprehensive Open Source library with more than 14 million Open Source components. It maps over 400,000 component versions to vulnerabilities.

Maintainability Analysis

Independent audit and standardized maintainability assessment based on ISO 25010. Enables easy repeatable comparison.

Continuous Analysis

Customized monitoring integrated in development process, enables customers to detect anomalies early and proactively secure maintainability. Bitsea conducts a standardized maintainability assessment based on ISO 25010. Reduce your Total cost of Ownership (TCO) up to 50%, shorten development cycles by 20%.

Dienstleistungen

Software Qualitätsanalyse

Viele Risiken in Softwaresystemen sind "von außen" nicht sichtbar. Diese können einen gravierenden Einfluss auf den Zeitaufwand haben und können hohe zukünftige Kosten verursachen. Der Aufwand um Software zu modifizieren steigt. Die Wartbarkeit ist erwiesenermaßen der wichtigste Faktor für die Gesamtkosten einer Software über den gesamten Lebenszyklus betrachtet.

Software Qualitätsanalyse

Software Qualitäts­analyse

Viele Risiken in Softwaresystemen sind "von außen" nicht sichtbar. Diese können einen gravierenden Einfluss auf den Zeitaufwand haben und können hohe zukünftige Kosten verursachen. Der Aufwand um Software zu modifizieren steigt. Die Wartbarkeit ist erwiesenermaßen der wichtigste Faktor für die Gesamtkosten einer Software über den gesamten Lebenszyklus betrachtet.

Risiken

67% der Softwarekosten entstehen bei der Wartung. Haupttreiber ist die technische Schuld.

Die technische Schuld in der Softwareentwicklung spiegelt die Folgen eines unzureichenden Designs einer Software wieder. Sie beschreibt die Kosten für zusätzliche Nacharbeit, die durch die Wahl einer einfachen aber weniger wartbaren Lösung verursacht werden, anstatt einen besser zukunftssicheren Ansatz zu verwenden. Das Ignorieren des Qualitätskriteriums "Wartbarkeit" führt zu höheren Kosten, höherem Aufwand und Verzögerungen in Projekten.

Bitseas Dienstleistungen

Bitsea entwickelte einen revolutionären Ansatz zur Visualisierung von Softwaresystemen. Dieser ermöglicht Kunden, komplexe Softwaresysteme schnell zu verstehen.

Verbessern Sie die Softwarequalität, erkennen Sie Fehlerquellen frühzeitig und reduzieren Sie damit den Testaufwand. Profitieren Sie von einer unabhängigen Beratung, fair und objektiv. Sie erhalten eine 100% transparente Sicht auf Software. Bitsea entwickelt zusammen mit Ihnen einen klaren Plan, um eine höhere Wartbarkeit zu gewährleisten. Sie reduzieren damit die Gesamtbetriebskosten um bis zu 50%. Unsere Empfehlungen helfen, die Entwicklungszeitpläne zu verkürzen und können die Fehlerquote um bis zu 95% reduzieren.

Einzigartige

Software-

Visualisierungen

Leicht verständliche 2D/3D-Bilder und Diagramme zeigen versteckte Risiken. Bitsea visualisiert Architektur, Komponentengröße, Abhängigkeiten, Duplikate, Komplexität, Ineffizienz und geringe Performance. Bitsea hilft Kunden bei der Verbesserung ihres Quellcodes.

Top Level

Management Gutachten

Executive summary. Prüfung von Software-Architektur, -Design und -Implementierung, Erennung von Entwurfsmusterverletzungen, Analyse der Auswirkungen und Empfehlungen.

Empfehlungen

Schritt für Schritt-Anweisungen für Optimierungen. Ein detaillierter Bericht fasst identifizierte Entwurfsmusterverletzungen zusammen und stellt mögliche Maßnahmen vor. Priorisierungen sorgen für schnelle Erfolge.

Senior

Experts

Für Bitsea arbeiten Software-Ingenieure und -Architekten mit langjähriger Erfahrung. Bitseas Experten haben mittlerweile mehr als 100.000.000 LOC in unterschiedlichsten Bereichen der DAX-Unternehmen analysiert.

Technische

Schuld

Bitsea führt eine standartisierte Bewertung der Wartbarkeit auf Grundlage der ISO 25010 durch. Reduzieren Sie die Gesamtkosten (TCO) um bis zu 20%.

Wartbarkeit

Unabhängige Audit und standardisierte Bewertung der Wartbarkeit auf der Grundlage von ISO 25010 ermöglichen einen einfachen, wiederholbaren Vergleich.

Kontinuierliche

Analyse

Ein individuelles im Entwicklungsprozess integriertes Monitoring ermöglicht es Kunden Anomalien frühzeitig zu erkennen und Wartbarkeit proaktiv sicherzustellen.

Einzigartige Software-Visualisierungen

Leicht verständliche 2D/3D-Bilder und Diagramme zeigen versteckte Risiken. Bitsea visualisiert Architektur, Komponentengröße, Abhängigkeiten, Duplikate, Komplexität, Ineffizienz und geringe Performance. Bitsea hilft Kunden bei der Verbesserung ihres Quellcodes.

Top Level Management Gutachten

Executive summary. Prüfung von Software-Architektur, -Design und -Implementierung, Erennung von Entwurfsmusterverletzungen, Analyse der Auswirkungen und Empfehlungen.

Empfehlungen

Schritt für Schritt-Anweisungen für Optimierungen. Ein detaillierter Bericht fasst identifizierte Entwurfsmusterverletzungen zusammen und stellt mögliche Maßnahmen vor. Priorisierungen sorgen für schnelle Erfolge.

Senior Experts

Für Bitsea arbeiten Software Ingenieure und -Architekten mit langjähriger Erfahrung. Bitseas Experten haben mittlerweile mehr als 100.000.000 LOC in unterschiedlichsten Bereichen der DAX-Unternehmen analysiert.

Technische Schuld

Bitsea führt eine standartisierte Bewertung der Wartbarkeit auf Grundlage der ISO 25010 durch. Reduzieren Sie die Gesamtkosten (TCO) um bis zu 20%..

Wartbarkeit

Unabhängige Audit und standardisierte Bewertung der Wartbarkeit auf der Grundlage von ISO 25010 ermöglichen einen einfachen, wiederholbaren Vergleich.

kontinuierliche Analyse

Ein individuelles im Entwicklungsprozess integriertes Monitoring ermöglicht es Kunden Anomalien frühzeitig zu erkennen und Wartbarkeit proaktiv sicherzustellen.